Welcome to the Glasgow Cabaret Festival ’09!

10 Jun

 

Hello everyone!

Miss Carrie here, reporting for GCF duty.

I’ve decided that as the Glasgow Cabaret Festival is such an exciting event, a record of all the exciting updates and happenings should be kept.  And as I have the honour of being the GCF Online Queen* I feel it’s my duty to keep that record.  Hence this blog.

In the run-up to the festival (just three and half weeks away – arrrgh!) I’ll mostly be posting about confirmed shows and developments and doing some plugging.  But during the festival I plan to bring you show reviews, backstage photos, videos and any other fun and frolics I stumble across during the seven days.

First up, though, posters for The Missy & Leyla Show and Does This Piano Make My Ass Look Big?

Hope to see loads of folk at both of these!

* Yeah… I gave myself that title.

 

 

Leave a comment